Logo Facebook Logo Twitter

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland e.V.

Founded on the protagonists’ knowledge that dance must speak with one voice in the Federal Republic of Germany’s political landscape, the DTD is currently operating as a group of prominent dance associations and institutions – regardless of their aesthetic differences, diverse methods of production and specific occupational fields. Dance is contemporary, international and intercultural. That these qualities are recognised in society, that dance art can be supported in its autonomy, that artists and other dance professionals can work in fair conditions – these are the DTD’s objectives in political dialogues, campaigns and projects. Since 2016, the DTD has been participating in the nationwide funding programmes DANCE PACT Local-Regional-National, TANZLAND and Export Fund – Focus Dance.

For the website of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland click here.

 

PROJECTS

German Dance Award

Every year, the German Dance Award honours extraordinary dance personalities, exceptional artists and special developments in the German dance landscape. The gala and the accompanying symposium present the diversity of dance with an international programme, ranging from classical to contemporary dance.

Click here for the website.

DANCE PACT Local-Regional-National

DANCE PACT Local-Regional-National is a joint initiative by municipalities, federal states and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media to promote excellence in dance. The aim is to fund substantial projects that strengthen and raise the profile of the art form dance in Germany, while contributing to its artistic as well as structural development.

Click here for the webiste.

Creative Transfer

A central component of the programme is the promotion of travel to international festivals, trade fairs and platforms, to enable companies, artists and games developers as well as producers, gallerists and project-space operators to present their work, develop new contacts and find co-producers and clients.

Click here for the website.

Tanzland

The project Tanzland funds lasting co-productions of guest performances between INTHEGA theatres without an own ensemble as well as fixed and free dance ensembles. Each co-production involves several guest performances and local education. This way, Tanzland actively contributes to lasting cultural and artistic development beyond metropolitan areas.

Click here for the website.

Logo Facebook Logo Twitter

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland e.V.

Gegründet aus dem Bewusstsein der Akteur*innen, dass der Tanz in der politischen Landschaft der Bundesrepublik mit einer Stimme sprechen muss, wirkt der DTD als Verbund der herausragenden Verbände und Institutionen für den Tanz – jenseits ästhetischer Differenzen, unterschiedlicher Produktionsweisen und spezifischer Berufsfelder im Tanz. Tanz ist Zeitgenossenschaft, Internationalität und Interkulturalität. Dass diese Qualitäten auch in der Gesellschaft anerkannt werden, dass die Tanzkunst in ihrer Autonomie gestärkt wird, dass Künstler*innen und andere Tanzschaffende zu fairen Bedingungen arbeiten können – dafür setzt sich der DTD im politischen Dialog, in Kampagnen und Projekten ein. Seit 2016 ist der DTD an den bundesweiten Förderprogrammen TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund, TANZLAND und Exportförderung – Fokus Tanz beteiligt. 

Zur Website des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland geht's hier.

 

PROJEKTE

Deutscher Tanzpreis

Mit dem Deutschen Tanzpreis werden jedes Jahr bedeutende Persönlichkeiten des Tanzes in Deutschland, herausragende Interpret*innen und besondere Entwicklungen der Tanzlandschaft geehrt. Die Gala und das begleitende Symposium präsentieren die ganze Vielfalt des Tanzes, in einem internationalen Programm von der Klassik bis zum zeitgenössischen Tanz.

Hier geht's zur Website

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von Kommunen, Bundesländern und der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz. Ziel ist die Förderung von substanziellen Projekten, die zur künstlerischen wie strukturellen Weiterentwicklung, Stärkung und Profilierung der Kunstform Tanz in Deutschland beitragen.

Hier geht's zur Website

Kreativ-Transfer

Zentraler Bestandteil des Programms ist die Förderung von Reisen zu internationalen Festivals, Messen und Plattformen, um Kompanien, Künstler*innen und Games-Entwickler*innen sowie Produzent*innen, Galerist*innen und Projektraumbetreiber*innen zu ermöglichen, ihre Arbeiten zu präsentieren, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und Koproduzent*innen und Auftraggeber*innen zu finden.

Hier geht's zur Website.

Tanzland

Der Fonds Tanzland fördert nachhaltige Gastspiel-Kooperationen zwischen den Bespieltheatern der INTHEGA sowie den festen und freien Tanzensembles. Jede Gastspielkooperation beinhaltet mehrere Gastspiele und eine intensive Vermittlungsarbeit vor Ort. So leistet Tanzland einen aktiven Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Kultur- und Vermittlungsarbeit jenseits der Metropolen.

Hier geht's zur Website.